#Organization #Users #Roles #Admin #Manager #Guest

What are the different User roles:

  • Users can create Logs and view data as well as edit or delete logs
  • Managers have all rights as a user and in addition they can create and edit Locations, invite Users, manage Business Units as well as override Emission Factors
  • Admins have all rights like a Manager and additionally they can manage and view the whole Organization
  • Users have access to locations and business units that are fixed by Managers and Admins. They can add and edit content within this view.
  • Guests or Spectators have read-only and thus no writing permission for the Cozero Share module. They have no access to Log or Act.Suppliers are those providers of goods and services to the reporting company. They have no access rights to a user's account. However, users of Cozero can issue data requests to suppliers via the software

How to invite Users?

  • Step 1: Log-in to the Cozero platform
  • Step 2: Click on “Organization” on the left side of the dashboard in the section “Admin” and a drop-down menu opens
  • Step 3: Click on “Users” at the very bottom of the drop-down menu
  • Step 4: To create a new User click on “Invite user” on the right
  • Step 5: Fill out the fields (name, email, Business Unit etc.)
  • Step 6: Click on “Invite”Step 7: The User you want to invite, gets an email and invitation for the Cozero platform which grants him/her access to the Business Units you assigned him/her to.

How to change a User's profile?

  • Step 1: Log-in to the Cozero platform
  • Step 2: Click on “Organization” on the left side of the dashboard in the section “Admin” and a drop-down menu opens
  • Step 3: Click on “Users” at the very bottom of the drop-down menu
  • Step 4: Click on the “User Profile” you want to change.
  • Step 5: Click on “Edit” next to the user‘s name
  • Step 6: Change the respective input fields
  • Step 7: Click “Save” to save changes

If you want to delete a user, click on the red button “Delete User”. Note: The user will be deleted immediately thereafter.